Water Quality Standards
  Standards set by both the New Mexico Environment Department (NMED) and the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) which establish acceptable levels of contaminates allowed in water for it to be considered safe for drinking and for other purposes.

More Info:
  • NMED - Table of New Mexico and EPA Groundwater Standards
  • EPA - List of Drinking Water Contaminants & MCLs
  • EPA - Estándares del Reglamento Nacional Primario de Agua Potable
  • Go back
    Glossary Index

    Website © Río Colorado Reclamation Committee
    Website Design by Meatball Web Design